Guinness glass cake

Another new style of cake for me to tackle….

I was a little bit lazy as I actually ordered an edible logo print for this cake but due to the order being fairly last minute unfortunately it didn’t arrive in time so I had to go ahead and put my cake skills to the test and make the logo myself and I must say I’m very pleased with the end result!

This is a 10″ square vanilla madeira cake trimmed and shaped into a pint glass shape. Filled with delicious jam and buttercream, then covered with slightly off black fondant and a white top to create the foam effect and finished off with a personal birthday message!

20130301-135111.jpg

Leave a Reply

