Mum & Dads surprise 60th party cupcakes

I made 144 cupcakes for the party as we were worried we would run out of food on the buffet so I thought if I make extra people can fill up on cake but the buffet didn’t run out and so there were lots of cupcakes to hand out at the end of the evening but anyway these were for my parents party my sister, my brothers and myself decided to throw them a surprise party as they are both 60 this year and also as a way of saying thank you for all that they do for all of us!!!!
These were vanilla cupcakes with grey and white vanilla buttercream swirls decorated with colour coordinating decorations of white, grey/silver. They looked beautiful on the stand that Kat leant me. The party was a big success!!!

20120902-103744.jpg

One thought on “Mum & Dads surprise 60th party cupcakes

Leave a Reply

